Reception

Welcome

Presentations

Black Cultural Center Video Dawniece Trumbo

Lenola Allen Sommerville (Retired) Curriculum & Instruction

Dimar Brown President, Black Student Alliance

James Booker Chair, Black Cultural Center Committee

Gregory Geoffroy President, Iowa State University

Ann Campbell Mayor, City of Ames, Iowa

Chief Loras Jaeger Ames Police Benefit Association

Emily Jensen President, Government of the Student Body

Symbolic Ribbon Cutting Ceremony Closing Black Cultural Center Tours Available

Black Cultural Center Rededication

Contributors

Iowa State University Iowa State University's Government of the Student Body City of Ames, Iowa Ames Police Benefit Association 350+ ISU Students, Faculty and Staff Members

If you would like to make a contribution to the Black Cultural Center please make payable to:

> BCC Challenge Fund, c/o ISU Foundation 2505 Elwood Drive Ames, Iowa 50010-8644

Black Cultural Center Rededication Ceremony Planning Committee

Student Members

Dimar Brown, *President, Black Student Alliance* James Booker, *Chair, BCC Committee* Rachel Iheanacho Fabian Awanyai Brandon Kennedy Rashawnda Octavia Coleman Keith Mensah Jowelle Benson Lindrea Ross Denice Ross-Haynes

Staff Members

Thomas Hill, Divison of Student Affairs George Jackson, Graduate College Lori Patton, Educational Leadership & Policy Studies Lynn Lundy Evans, Multicultural Student Affairs Japannah Kellogg, Multicultural Student Affairs

Thank you to all of the volunteers!

IOWA STATE UNIVERSITY